Is Guns.com Legit? Has anyone used them?

Turkey

Well-Known Fanatic
I'm trying to avoid any scams or giving out any personal information that I absolutely have to when I'm purchasing my first 1911.

I'm about to take the plunge and buy my first 1911 (super excited!) and stumbled upon guns.com for this big purchase. The prices look good, even with shipping costs, but I'm a bit cautious since it's my first time buying a gun online.

My local gun shop is cool with accepting transfers from legit online sellers, but they've left it up to me to make sure I choose a reputable one. So, I thought, who better to ask than you guys, right?

I'd really appreciate it if you could share your experiences or any advice on dealing with guns.com:

• How did your purchase go? Smooth sailing or some hiccups along the way?
  • Ever needed to contact their customer service? Are they quick to respond and actually helpful? I plan to test this myself today by calling them
  • Any heads-up? I read that guns.com hasn't always been about selling guns online. Does anyone know more about their journey into e-commerce?
Your stories, tips, or any heads-up would be super helpful. I just want to make sure I'm making the right call here and avoid any potential scams or issues.

Thanks a ton in advance for sharing your wisdom! Can't wait to join the 1911 club.

n2spilot

Fanatic