Court OKs warrantless use of hidden surveillance cameras

C_Carson

Well-Known Fanatic
Administration agents to enter rural property without permission -- and without a warrant -- to install multiple "covert digital surveillance cameras" in hopes of uncovering evidence that 30 to 40 marijuana plants were being grown.

...Yesterday Griesbach adopted a recommendation by U.S. Magistrate Judge William Callahan dated October 9. That recommendation said that the DEA's warrantless surveillance did not violate the Fourth Amendment, which prohibits unreasonable searches and requires that warrants describe the place that's being searched.

306807793334213588_ZCWFWX5D_c.jpg

fiundagner

Well-Known Fanatic
Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer. This information is not a substitute for actual legal advice. In the event of a question or concern about this information seek the advice of a professional.

Long Version:

From http://thelawdictionary.org/curtilage/

What is CURTILAGE?