3 Gun Belt Setup

SGoodwin

Active Fanatic
I'm totally new to the 3 gun scene. Was to curious to see what you guys run for a belt setup.

What would you recommend as far as being on a budget for a complete setup?

Whats the average loadout on a belt? 2-3 ar mags, 2-3 pistol mags, 4 shot caddies etc? I'm sure it could vary per match you compete in.

Thanks!!

charger arms

Ask Me About My Cocker Spaniels
Here is my first set up (or what you don't want.)

speedo-gun-guy.png

Ok, I am using the CR Speed inner, outer belt system. I like being able to remove the outer belt with all the crap still on it and still have the inner belt to keep the pants up. For mag pouches, I carry only 1 ar mag pouch, and 2 pistol mag pouches. Shot shell caddies vary from stage to stage and I have mine all on TMMS / TekLok set up so I can remove them when not needed. I usually keep an extra pistol mag pouch in the range bag just incase I need it for what ever reason.

What I actually started out with on a budget was a police duty belt put on backwards (buckle behind) and the simple belt keepers held it down to what ever belt was holding my pants up that day. Caddies were the old weak hand style California Comp Works.

charger arms

Ask Me About My Cocker Spaniels
SGoodwin said:
Lmao nice! I don't mind buying decent quality stuff but I'm not trying to blow 500$ on a great belt rig when its not needed for me yet.
Shot Shell caddies are going to be the biggest cost on the belt. Check out some of our forum sponsors. They carry the CR Speed and Double Alpha products that are very popular.

Tech

Well-Known Fanatic
Yep,as Adam said, I would spend most of the money on shotshell caddies. I use a cheap $15 cordura cloth AR mag pouch that holds 2.it works fine. You don't hardly ever have to use more than one rifle mag at our matches.
2 cheap pistol mag holders work for me to. I think I started with a Focus double pouch and still use it and a blade tech pouch.

SGoodwin

Active Fanatic