Production division max rounds

yury

Well-Known Fanatic
I read the SCSA rule book. The rules are kind of vague on maximum rounds for Production division. It spells out that there is no limit for revolvers, and tables for rimfire have "Maximum ammunition capacity" specified as "No". However the Appendix I1 just refers USPSA Rules' Appendix D4. I assume there is no rounds limit as well in Production and I can load mags to the max. Just asking to be sure 100%. Also are magnets still prohibited in SCSA somewhere on the belt, e.g. to hold magazines for rimfire division gun?

ShaneP

Looks good to me
I'm not an expert, so don't quote me if I'm wrong, but I believe that appendix A says that the gear must meet the USPSA/IPSC division requirements, which for production division is 10 rounds in the magazine after the start signal. Meaning that you could have 11 in your first mag so that when you 'make ready', you 'll have one in the chamber and 10 in the magazine.

Rockon71385

Founding Member
yury said:
I read the SCSA rule book. The rules are kind of vague on maximum rounds for Production division. It spells out that there is no limit for revolvers, and tables for rimfire have "Maximum ammunition capacity" specified as "No". However the Appendix I1 just refers USPSA Rules' Appendix D4. I assume there is no rounds limit as well in Production and I can load mags to the max. Just asking to be sure 100%. Also are magnets still prohibited in SCSA somewhere on the belt, e.g. to hold magazines for rimfire division gun?
If it says to check appendix D4, then that means it uses the same 10rd mag capacity limit as Production division in USPSA competition as specified in D4.