Greetings from the Upstate

Lewisite

Fanatic
Hello everyone, My name is Justin and I am 23 years old, lived in upstate South Carolina my entire life. I work at Best Buy Mobile selling mobile phones, and I am also a full-time student going for a Bachelors in Sociology with hopes of getting into Law Enforcement. I happened to come across this forum by random luck while browsing google, poked around a bit and figured I would make a profile and see if I could make some new friends. I have been around firearms my entire life, but only recently took an interest in actually pursuing it as a hobby and wanting to better myself at it. I have my CWP and a Springfield XDM 40. is my current carry gun. I also recently bought a Daniel Defense M4 V5 on Black Friday, and have started taking an interest in rifle marksmanship, a particular area that I am lacking in greatly as I have little experience with weapons of that sort. Hoping that I might find some like-minded folks who are more experienced in that area and would like to share some pointers for a beginner :).

Hope everyone is having a great week and I look forward to meeting you all!

fordnut

Well-Known Fanatic
Welcome to the Forum...This is a great place to meet friends with like passions...

You need to keep watching...Shootzenfest/Spring will be anounced soon...That is something not to miss....

Steve

The General

Well-Known Fanatic
Welcome!! You said "...and have started taking an interest in rifle marksmanship..."

If you want to shoot long distance, in the York/Lancaster County area, you can join Charlotte Rifle and Pistol club and shoot at their outdoor range up to 300 yards (full disclosure - I'm not a member nor involved with the club).

Check out their website for Military rifle matches and the National Match competitions. Both are excellent ways to exercise marksmanship with a rifle.