First Post from behind the lines in maryland ( I never capitalize the name of this place)

BillBro68

Well-Known Fanatic
Just wanted to say hey to all. Just joined up here because I'm tired of wading through the bullshit on the other site.

Anyway, I'm an Army vet who obviously loves the 1911 platform and many other guns as well but the 1911 has always held a special place in my heart. Isnt it weird how an inanimate object can be so beautiful to the eye? With revolvers it's a 3 1/2" S&W M27, auto loaders a 1911. Sadly I currently only own 2 (I know, I know, have to do something about that), a Dan Wesson Valor in 45acp and a Dan Wesson Silverback in 10mm, serious horsepower there as JM would say. I really enjoy shooting them both, love my revolvers too though, and my ARs, and my lever guns, and my bolt guns...... ah hell, I just live my guns.

Happy to make y'alls acquaintance.

Bill

Last edited:

switchback

Well-Known Fanatic
Welcome Bill, I too love most all firearms. Thank you for your service from one US Army veteran to another, enjoy the conversation.

Auto loaders m1911 and Hi-Power (also own a g19 = tool) ,short barreled da/sa revolvers, a single action 44special for going "western". Bolt rifles, winnie lever guns, modern black rifles, pump shotties, well you get the picture.

BillBro68

Well-Known Fanatic
Thank y'all. Just want to make this clear, I'm not from maryland but Lord please help me this is where we've ended up, for now anyway. I'm a WV boy, always will be
You cant imagine moving to hell from heaven. Funny how big a difference 6 hours travel time can make. It's not my intention to offend any native marylanders here, I just was raised amongst a much better class of loosers.

I recognize a few of you from another 1911 site, seems I wasnt the only one who just got sick of the PC crap that has permeated that place.

ButchA

Well-Known Fanatic