PCC Conversion Vs Dedicated Lower

Joe_Michalek

Fanatic
While common sense dictates that having a tool specific to the job will perform better than a tool generalized for multiple jobs. It doesn't mean that the second tool is garbage. However in the shooting world there is a lot of garbage to weed through sometimes!

I have a local range that does 2 gun PCC matches and the USPSA groups are starting to offer PCC. So it's time I jumped on that bandwagon! My question though is do any of you use or have used or really know about a magwell conversion that isn't totally useless and could handle competition use? I have several losers collecting dust that need purpose I would like to use if at all possible. Each one had a purpose but once I started shooting matches I decided I didn't need that many specialized ARs that would just collect dust. Many of the conversions are almost the price of a cheaper glock mag lower but if I buy a dedicated lower I would rather get something nicer (so I'm all ears for input there too)

Joe_Michalek

Fanatic
Any suggestions on which lower to get? I'll probably over research this like I did my AR build. I would prefer to get a matched upper/lower if I'm going to buy dedicated. I see a lot on QC10 but they don't have matched sets in stock

Glock_21

Well-Known Fanatic
QC-10

I bought a "blem" lower on sale directly from QC-10. I was able to save some $$ on the build going that route. I never found anything that I would consider a blemish and it functions perfectly. I bought the QC-10 upper (and most of the rest of the parts) from Boomer Shooter sponsor Make Ready Pro Shop. The upper and lower match up great even though they are not technically a "matched set".

Joe_Michalek

Fanatic
Travis, by matched set it didn't have to be "matched" but all my google searching had shown up with the upper being out of stock. I'm going to assume that this is temporary and just keep searching. It'll give me time to piece together the rest of the parts