Newbie here...3-Gun?

zombiegirl

Well-Known Fanatic
Hi,
I'm new to this forum, and I'm interested in getting into competitive shooting (3-gun & steel shot). What Shotgun recommendations do you have for 3-gun? I'm looking more for quality and reliability first and foremost! Also interested in what others use and what mods they have done.

shootingbuff

Well-Known Fanatic
Well the bar is set by Beneill M1/2s. There is the opposing view of SX1/2 series (FN SLP) and now Mossy has came out with a 3G 930. There is also the Kirk Smith Spc (brain dead can not think of the model) all in semi-autos.

For pumps there is only one - the Benelli Nova. Though many like and do well with other makes and models, none have the advantages of the Nova.

Like anything else try before you buy if possible. If not at least try and shoulder them.

Best with your quest,

Oh and welcome.

Matt1911

Cyrwus Jr.
You're gonna want a Benelli M2 or a CZ 712

I went accurate iron M2, its the ****, but it took me 6 months to afford it.

Attachments

• 100_0661.jpg
    100_0661.jpg
    91.9 KB · Views: 51

jtischauser

I'm addicted to kicking ass
This forum is a Benelli fan club because it is the current king in the action shooting sports.

Welcome to the forum!

shootingbuff

Well-Known Fanatic
This forum is a Benelli fan club because it is the current king in the action shooting sports.

Welcome to the forum!

If I did not have my Benellis I would try the CZ712 (that is the one I couldn't think of) Much cheaper to get into. That stated I look at Benellis and Glocks as being low maintenance, lt wt and durable in their respective fields. Few parts and easy to maintain. Like Glocks some don't like the Benellis. I would be into Benellis even if this site wasn't here and did long before this site. People like them because they not only are known to be the best but have proven to be the best - to me anyway just like Glocks.

Yep, I on a purpose added Glock. lol

hermnrob

Well-Known Fanatic