New from south of the Red River

justaute

Fanatic
All,

Just want to say a quick "hello" from Fort Worth. I had been browsing through this site a few times, but never did sign up. Had the pleasure -- I think -- of shooting with Brandon at USPSA Area 4 this past September. :)

Ken

justaute

Fanatic
Thanks, csiedmond1.

FWIW... I started shooting USPSA in January 2011 -- seriously hooked. Shot my first pistol back in the fall of 2010. I shoot the Production division using CZ Shadows. As a former collegiate athlete, sort of, my competitive blood gets flowing quite easily. Thus, I treat USPSA as a "sport." :)

jtischauser

I'm addicted to kicking ass
Welcome to the site.

Collegiate Athlete = 3 Gun. You should join us at 3 Mils Right this Sunday the 8th. It's gonna be awesome!!! There are at least 10 of us coming so we will have plenty of guns and gear to get you ready to shoot. Let us know if you want to give it a try.

bsdubois00

Head Honcho Emeritus
I can say for a guy who started shooting last year - Ken is a HOSS!!!!!!

Glad to see you join Ken - look forward to seeing you at the MS Classic!!!! (Or Double Tap if you chicken out - be looking for a msg on facebook about squad for DTC - Carrie is going to hop in with us again)

justaute

Fanatic
All,

Thanks for the warm welcome.

- JT... I've never really shot a rifle before. As a former javelin thrower, I can probably throw an AR-15 better than I can shoot it . LOL. Seriously, I have a few personal goals I want to achieve in USPSA Production, so other adventurers will have to wait a bit. Plus, I have too many interests. Still play organized, competitive volleyball and basketball -- at least as much as my knees allow.

- Brandon... Thanks for getting my a$$ to sign-up on this site. It's cool. Again, I'm going to be MIA for MS Classic as Texas Open is that same weekend. So it appears DTR will be it. I'll keep my eye open for the squadding post.

Aggieddad02

Well-Known Fanatic