Job frustration

kg4kpg

Well-Known Fanatic
I sure hope once I complete my degree in a couple years, or even the hazmat courses I have coming up I can sure increase my marketability. I really hate and want to get out of purchasing. :|
I know I should just be glad to have a decent paying and fairly secure job, but sometimes you just can't help but want change.
Whining session complete, carry on. :roll:

rotarymike

Well-Known Fanatic
I've applied for more than 1200 jobs since I graduated last May. Overqualified for everything but the stuff I need five years experience for.

kg4kpg

Well-Known Fanatic
I check usajobs a lot but never nothing I'm qualified for....except purchasing. My degree, when complete, will be in Computer Science and IT and I have no clue when I can actually start looking for that kind of work. With my CBRN experience and hazmat certifications, maybe I can go that route. I wouldn't mind going into Emergency Management. I can do environmental sampling and testing but those jobs are few and far between. Another problem is that I don't plan to retire from the Reserves anytime soon and still could be deployed, some companies don't want that risk.

11B3XCIB

Well-Known Fanatic
I was hoping to be able to use my security clearance to get some sort of job. I haven't gotten to the point of looking yet because I'm still on active duty, but I'm not sure what I'm going to do when I get out.

rotarymike

Well-Known Fanatic
I don't have the website handy (on my phone) but there is a security clearance jobs only site. Some googling should turn it up. I thought I could get something with SPAWAR or the like but I'm being beaten out by folks with 10 years of experience willing to work for $35k.

04ctd

Well-Known Fanatic
North of North Chuck, South of Scummerville
11B3XCIB said: