F Word slugs not working in F word Benelli.

charger arms

Ask Me About My Cocker Spaniels
I have been using the 1150 Fiocchi 1 oz slugs for about 2 years. in my old M1. They have always shot point of aim (after Magic Mike worked Kurt's tuning jig) with mod choke flawlessly.

This last case I have tried to use has done nothing but fail to eject or "light cycle". This is also happening on jcameron's M1 as well. Any ideas? Do I need to replace some springs or would a video of the screw ups help?

Also, I think flip flops are horrible footwear. Carry On.

charger arms

I am guessing that is the problem. Might be a batch or 2 of lighter powder. I didn't crono these out of my 28" gun. Guess I should jump up to the 1300's and be a man or try some Winchesters or Federals.

jtischauser

I'm addicted to kicking ass
benny hill said:
These slugs crono at 1085 fps out of my 22" barrel. If slower they may not work in a recoil orp. benelli. May be a slow batch.
I was thinking the same thing. Those slugs are right on the borderline of reliability in an inertia gun.

David2U

Active Fanatic
I'm not familiar with your shotgun, but I assume it is a semi auto.

Question- do the plastic hulls feel any different than usual.... by that do they have a sticky or dry feel to them versus the normal slick feel of a plastic shotgun hull. Any thing that would cause a little friction on ejection?

What about the chamber? How long since it has had a good scrub & light oil?

But as has already been mentioned, it is probably a batch of shells with a lighter than normal load.

jcameron996

Well-Known Fanatic
I think I'm just going to stick with the cheap Winchesters. They may rattle my teeth but they go where they are supposed to and work every time.

Sent from my 0PJA2 using Tapatalk

Wall

El Diablo
Staff member

jtischauser

I'm addicted to kicking ass
Cameron Gonder (gondo) said: