Do you still shoot film?

ButchA

Well-Known Fanatic
My son-in-law GAVE ME his old Canon EOS 2000 35mm SLR film camera, as he didn't want it anymore. It's still a good camera, 3 different lenses, a couple of filters, etc... But trying to get film developed is another story.

I have an ancient Canon AE-1 in the closet, that hasn't seen the light of day in years. I should probably donate it somewhere.

My main camera is an excellent Nikon DSLR, 2 lenses, flash, numerous SD cards, etc...

Mike D

Well-Known Fanatic
Donate those old film cameras and lenses to your local middle and high schools. They will be forever grateful! They still use them for teaching the art. Some of them are also worth a little $$, as there is a market for them with the yuppies. I was a professional for about 40 years, and made the trip from b&w film through color and then on to digital, trading at each upgrade, the old ones always had some value.

Mike A1

Well-Known Fanatic
Fanatic Family
Donate those old film cameras and lenses to your local middle and high schools.
Much better than selling unless you have something that beats my Nikons.
You would think the old cameras would bring more, although it takes a bit of effort over the digitals.

I do have a Nikon D-7100 & enjoy taking pics with it due to instant feedback, & the interesting things you can do if you shoot Raw.

joepistol

Well-Known Fanatic
Been a long time, this thread reminded me of my experience, years ago. I'd finished school ( BS /SDSU ), passed my boards, & started working in my field, for about a year. I was so dissatisfied with my work experience, I took a photography class at a local college, thinking I'd specialize ( in medical photography ).