Delrin or Polypropylene front sight tool- Not out there

drmitchgibson

The white Morgan Freeman
Apparently there isn't a Delrin or Polypropylene front sight tool for an AR/M4 yet. I find this hard to believe. I'd be willing to bet that if someone started a business making finish-friendly and usable gun tools, they'd make a fortune. Perhaps not a trillion-dollar fortune, but certainly a few millions.

honeybee

Well-Known Fanatic
Problem is that most of these sights are so tight that they would tear up any kind of plastic.

drmitchgibson

The white Morgan Freeman
I didn't know that, since I'm an AR newbie. That being said, my front sight post is pretty easy to adjust, and would definitely turn with a plastic tool.

Chambers

actual GM
:rolleyes: If the finish on the lower part of your front sight post bothers you, 3-gun isn't for you.

It isn't a soufflé!

I use a bullet tip to adjust sights. Don't even really see the need for a sight tool.

JoeBobOutfitters.com

Well-Known Fanatic
Apparently there isn't a Delrin or Polypropylene front sight tool for an AR/M4 yet. I find this hard to believe. I'd be willing to bet that if someone started a business making finish-friendly and usable gun tools, they'd make a fortune. Perhaps not a trillion-dollar fortune, but certainly a few millions.
An A2Sight Tool is like $7.50, for a tool you "really" don't need all that much, if ever after sighting it. You can use a bullet tip or multiple other items to make do. I don't think the market is there at all when metal tools are $7.50...

drmitchgibson

The white Morgan Freeman