Another new member from California

Kenny B.

Fanatic
Thanks to one and all here for making a newby feel welcome.

For the record, I am a retired Federal officer, under the Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs. Also, I am former deputy coroner for San Diego County, CA. Believer it or not.

I have had a love of firearms for many years. My first was a Winchester Model 97 I purchased from a friend of my older brother in approximately 1965 for $20. I never cared much for handguns until I became a reserve police officer for one of our municipalities here in San Diego County.

My first rifle was a Ruger Model 77 in caliber .30-06. I made the purchase from a department store that was going out of business. So, the price was mighty attractive. That was the start. I still have that rifle.

Then, I acquired a Ruger Security Six in .357. Handgun interest bloomed from there.

In about 1978, I was introduced to the wonderful world of reloading. That knowledge has been priceless. Especially in these current times of ammunition shortages. I manufacture almost everything I shoot. My loading equipment includes a Dillon Square Deal pistol press, and two RCBS presses for rifle fodder.

For approximately ten years during the 90's, I worked part-time for a law enforcement equipment supply company. There, I spent about all the small income I made buying firearms, on which I would get phenomenal employee discounts.

And, lest I forget, I have acquired, over time, two great series 70 Colt Combat Commanders. One is in .45 ACP, the other in .38 Super.

Short and sweet, that's my intro. Thanks to anyone interested enough to read. Again, I am glad to have found this site!

Bob Lee

Well-Known Fanatic

For the record, I am a retired Federal officer, under the Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs. Also, I am former deputy coroner for San Diego County, CA. Believer it or not.