Undecided between these Rifle options~ Suggestions needed!

chgofirefighter

Active Fanatic
[SIZE=10.5pt]So far I've researched the Ruger Precision Rifle, Savage 10/110 BA Stealth rifle, Mossberg MVP LC and the Tikka T3x TAC A1. The Tikka option is the more expensive options out of the options listed. I'm no expert rifleman or shooter but I am leaning towards the .308 caliber option for now. I am looking into getting into competitive rifle shooting, but I don't want to break the bank in the process. Like the factory blueprint option the Savage firearms offers, also the availability to swap barrels, etc. The Savage, Ruger and Mossberg are nicely priced. The Tikka, well, not so quite. But I rather spend now and cry later. Just want to stay below the 2k-price range option or less and I still need room for a nice scope. In regards to the scope, well, I'm also researching options. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]I want a rifle not only for the competitive game but also tactical nature. One of my friends is pushing me to buy the Savage 10/110 BA Stealth as a good option due to its price, features, and lots of available options. However, that Tikka is sure looking good too~ Anyway, my safe is growing in size that's for sure~ Recommendations, advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=10.5pt]Thanks to all in advance~[/SIZE]

James Abram

Well-Known Fanatic
Dennis is right, the 6.5 Creedmoor is the way to go if you want to compete in long range. The .308, which is good in other arenas, is the turd of the long range game!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

chgofirefighter

Active Fanatic
dennishoddy said:
If your looking at getting into competitive long range rifle shooting, I'd look at the 6.8 Creedmore vs the .308.