Stoeger M3k or Mossberg 930 JM Pro tactical?

chgofirefighter

Active Fanatic
[SIZE=13pt]Hello brothers, I am new to the competitive world of 3 gun, currently on the market for a budget friendly shotgun. Would love to get a Benelli M2 but my budget does not allow me the opportunity to afford one just yet. So my option has resorted to the Mossberg 930 JM Pro and the Stoeger M3K. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=13pt]I like the fact that the Stoeger has the inertia system and the Mossberg doesn’t the M3K seems like a favorable option. Now I know that these shotguns could be modified which is a plus. I do like the Mossberg a lot, like the safety position, the way it felt, but the loading port, and few features did not impressed me too much whereas the M3K has some nice features that the Mossberg doesn’t have. I’m currently undecided but I do like the Mossberg 930 JM Pro tactical and the M3K. So, I would like some guidance deciding which one to pick. Pros/cons for each model, etc. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=13pt]Thanks~ [/SIZE]

DD78

Well-Known Fanatic
M3K. Whenever I see a shotgun start to malf at a match it's always a Mossberg. You can get them to run, but you have to send it to a gunsmith that knows what he's doing and how to tune them for 3 gun. The M3K is nearly there right out of the box.

59nolimit

Well-Known Fanatic
That's not even a close delate. Get the M3K or just a m3000 and modify it. I ran a JM for the first couple years and if the 3000 and made its mark in this game a little sooner I would have chose it and probably still be using it and not have upgraded to the M2

chgofirefighter

Active Fanatic
Hi, thanks guys. Who can you recommend to modify the M3K? Well, the M3K it is, decision made~ I would love to have to money to spend on a Benelli, but the M3k has the same exact operating system for a lot less money. Since I am new to this field investing $2300 and up for a shotgun is not an option for now... Maybe down the line, yes... But now, no~!