New around here

Blueliner

Fanatic
Hello,

I am new to 1911's. My wife and I each have several polymer pistols (XD's, Desert Eagle MR9, M&P's, SR22, etc). We have a (pretty basic) pistol/rifle range set up on our property...my wife claims she has a pistol addiction so we like to shoot when we can find the time.

We both shot my brother-in-law's Springfield 1911 45ACP a while ago and we're surprised to find that we both shot it better than anything we own. So I just had to have one!

I found this forum while looking for general information 1911's and on various models that I was interested in as my first 1911. I found a lot of useful info and decided to join...thank you!

BL

CECannonJr

Well-Known Fanatic
Fanatic Family
Hello,

I am new to 1911's. My wife and I each have several polymer pistols (XD's, Desert Eagle MR9, M&P's, SR22, etc). We have a (pretty basic) pistol/rifle range set up on our property...my wife claims she has a pistol addiction so we like to shoot when we can find the time.

We both shot my brother-in-law's Springfield 1911 45ACP a while ago and we're surprised to find that we both shot it better than anything we own. So I just had to have one!

I found this forum while looking for general information 1911's and on various models that I was interested in as my first 1911. I found a lot of useful info and decided to join...thank you!

BL
Welcome. I hope you enjoy the forum. There's a great group of people here.

Mike A1

Well-Known Fanatic
Fanatic Family
Hello & welcome to the best most free speech 1911 forum out there. I know ;)

So come on in & take a place by the fire & just speak freely it's still America..
Mel Gibson America GIF

switchback

Well-Known Fanatic
Welcome, its a great with good members and a tolerant owner :)

Man, buying your first. Wish I could make that journey again. You looking for plain and simple A1 style or semi-custom, or full blown "I already know I have issues" full custom?

Blueliner

Fanatic