Hello from the Minnesota tundra

oldfederale

New Fanatic
Hello to all members and thanks for the welcome Blackbeard. I've been shooting and collecting 1911's since 1968. Mostly Colts because that's what I started out with back when Colt was the only one available other than some military manufacturers. Over the years I've added some S&W, Sig, Ruger and Taurus. My 1911's are all .45 caliber and although I do like 9mm all my 9's are tupperware. I'm glad to be a new member here and I'm sure I'm going to learn a lot.

switchback

Well-Known Fanatic
Colt, absolutely. Welcome and I imagine theres a thing or two you can show us as well.

AZ Husker

Well-Known Fanatic
Welcome! My daughter lives in Forest Lake. I spent the summer last year, Great three days!

Whit

Well-Known Fanatic
Fanatic Family
Welcome from northern Indiana enjoy the conversation.

joepistol

Well-Known Fanatic
Welcome to the site & greetings fron S.E. Mi... N of the Motor City.

I waited many years before I got a 1911 in a caliber other than 45..despite having a few in that caliber.

1st was a Delta Elite..(10mm) , and yrs. later ,finally a 1911 in 9mm. Have 'em in Govt. & Cmdr. sized & was sorry I waited so long to get a 9mm.
I shoot my 9mm Springfield Loaded Target (modified) more than my other 1911's now.

oldfederale

New Fanatic
Welcome to the site & greetings fron S.E. Mi... N of the Motor City.

I waited many years before I got a 1911 in a caliber other than 45..despite having a few in that caliber.

1st was a Delta Elite..(10mm) , and yrs. later ,finally a 1911 in 9mm. Have 'em in Govt. & Cmdr. sized & was sorry I waited so long to get a 9mm.
I shoot my 9mm Springfield Loaded Target (modified) more than my other 1911's now.