Aluminum frames for Glocks.

Mike A1

Well-Known Fanatic
Fanatic Family
If you have a Glock. Do you want a metal frame at all?
How about your Sig or Kahr?

Last edited:

Bob Lee

Well-Known Fanatic
If you have a Glock. Do you want a metal frame at all?
How about your Sig or Kahr?

Honestly I'm really happy we have so many choices. It gives us something to have a discourse about. Personally my very first 1911 was a Light Weight Commander in 45acp. I've had more them a couple since then. My friend shot full size 1911's and after I tried one of his I started shooting them. That man has forgotten more about guns than I will ever know. He is a fan of plastic guns, but still loves 1911's. Like I said I'm really we have such a wide choice.

CECannonJr

Well-Known Fanatic
Fanatic Family
I own Glocks and 1911's.

I like GUNS.

I like my bullet shooting plastic staple guns OK....no need for metal frames. They are what they are.

Plastic on a 1911 is blasphemy. I even replace Wilson 47D mag bases with aluminum and followers with Tripp Research steel followers.

NOTHING....made by anybody....can hold a candle to a 1911.

switchback

Well-Known Fanatic
I own Glocks and 1911's.

I like GUNS.

I like my bullet shooting plastic staple guns OK....no need for metal frames. They are what they are.

Plastic on a 1911 is blasphemy. I even replace Wilson 47D mag bases with aluminum and followers with Tripp Research steel followers.

NOTHING....made by anybody....can hold a candle to a 1911.

Hello there, CE. Hey which Tripp follower are you using in replacement to Wilsons plastic follower in the 47D mag?

rmc51

Well-Known Fanatic
Hello there, CE. Hey which Tripp follower are you using in replacement to Wilsons plastic follower in the 47D mag?
What is wrong with WC's plastic follower in the 47D mag? I am sure that Bill W. used the best product he could find for possible the best mag made for 1911's.